This website is not endorsed, sponsored or affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. or the Star Trek franchise. The STAR TREK trademarks and logos are owned by CBS Studios Inc
connect with us

From the Bridge – Andy Milne LIVE

Toronto native and iconic musician Andy Milne will be LIVE in studio this Sunday, September 16th at 8pm EDT!

Andy Milne draws inspiration from various forms of music, politics, philosophy, comedy, and science fiction. Some of his musical influences include Thelonious Monk, Art Tatum, Herbie Nichols, Bela Bartok, Joni Mitchell and Stevie Wonder. A recipient of the New Works commission and the French-America Jazz Exchange grants from Chamber Music America in 2006, and voted “Rising Star Keyboardist” by Down Beat Magazine in 2004, Milne is one of the most important and respected voices in jazz today. His highly recognizable group Dapp Theory blends funk, hip-hop and jazz with seamless precision. Their current release, Layers of Chance [ObliqSound/Contrology - 2008], features fresh compositions by Milne that blend various instrumental textures, infectious grooves, layered with lush harmonies and poignant lyrics. A life-long Star Trek fan, Milne will be releasing the critically acclaimed soundtrack to the William Shatner documentary “The Captains” on September 18th. Tune into “The Jazz Lounge” with DJ Rockwell for a special sneak peak and what’s sure to be a great discussion about Trek, jazz, music, and sound.

When: Sunday, September 16th, 5pm PDT/8pm EDT/1am GMT
If you’d like to ask a question, you can do so by emailing questions@trekradio.net or join the IRC chatroom to ask your question in person. We hope to see you there!

No Comments to “ From the Bridge – Andy Milne LIVE ”

There are no comments yet
Entertainment Earth