This website is not endorsed, sponsored or affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. or the Star Trek franchise. The STAR TREK trademarks and logos are owned by CBS Studios Inc
connect with us

Free-to-Play Giveaway Madness!

The staff at Trek Radio are pulling out all the stops to make Star Trek Online’s Free-to-Play launch an exciting one for veteran and new players alike. Trek Radio DJs will be hosting on-air and in-game contests throughout the week (Tues-Sat) such as trivia, PVP, etc. Lucky listeners will have a chance to win any of the following great prizes including Cryptic points, energy credits, rare in-game loot and much more. Squeeeeee!!!

The Captain’s Table kicks off the celebration with your morning dose of trivia and tribble hunts on Tuesday and Wednesday. Timewarp DJ and Nydra will be giving away 1 million energy credits per day. Mwuhahaha (*said in the best Dr. Evil voice*)

Additionally, PodcastUGC will be announcing the winner of their Foundry contest live on-air Tuesday evening at 6pm PST/9pm EST/2am GMT. The winner will walk away with a rare and coveted Jem’Hadar ship. The deadline for submitting your Foundry Mission into the contest is 11:59PM PST on Sunday, the 15th of January.

tlhIngan Hol Dajatlh’a’? Do you speak Klingon? Brush up on your language skills while tuning into The Warriors’ Den on Thursday at 7pm PST/10pm EST/3am GMT to find out who will win the MONOPOLY: Star Trek Klingon Edition board game. The honor of preserving the glory of the Empire is yours. Qapla’! Listeners who have donated to the station between December 1, 2011 through January 17, 2012 are eligible to participate in the Klingon Language Contest. Special thanks to Darqun and The Collective fleet for donating the amazing prize.

But wait! There’s more!!! PVP fans can compete for an in-game Aegis starship equipment set and plenty of energy credits. Join the battle with Wolf 359 on Saturday afternoon for those necessary ship upgrades to dominate the playing field.

Finally, several of our DJs will be handing out millions of energy credits each day as well as Cryptic points in various contests. Ready to blast-off yet? Join our IRC chatroom and be sure to join our new and improved Star Trek Online in-game chat channel “ /channel_join TrekRadio.net ” and tune into Trek Radio throughout the week for your chance to win.

Celebrate with us as Star Trek Online boldly goes warp speed ahead!

7 Comments to “ Free-to-Play Giveaway Madness! ”

  • Rutger January 16, 2012 at 9:03 pm

    Yes, finally a free sci-fi mmo. Finally! :)

  • J'Maqh January 16, 2012 at 9:17 pm

    Type your comment here…I’ve soooo been wait’n for the free to play….

  • Wiley Albritton Jr January 16, 2012 at 9:41 pm

    Really looking forward to the start tomorrow….gotta work until 4pm so it will be a late start….WOW!!! cannot believe it is now f2p…thank you guys for this.

  • Ferocious_Mc January 16, 2012 at 10:56 pm

    I can not wait ive seen vids of game and its looks awesome just think the pros will pwn us newbies

  • darkduke January 17, 2012 at 2:06 am

    When is it gonna be free it is jan 17 th and wont let me on

  • Ryan January 17, 2012 at 5:27 am

    i got up at 10 am GMT time because i thought it was up and running, then i noticed it dosint start till 6pm :| FML.

  • William January 18, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    A free sci fi mmo, battlestar galactica online much?

Entertainment Earth